Biotique Bio Morning Nectar Visibly Flawless Skin Moisturiser | Review

Moisturisers are not only the source of nourishment, but they also protect our skin from harsh climate conditions. I religiously moisturise my skin after cleansing twice a day. I change my moisturisers depending on the season or i get bored of using the same moisturiser for a long time. This winter I am using Biotique Bio Morning Nectar Visibly Flawless Skin Moisturiser. This moisturiser is not a cream (I mostly use creams during winter season) but a lotion. I love facial lotions for their lighter consistency but they don’t seem to provide enough moisture in the dead of winter. But this winter I decided to try this Biotique lotion as I have heard and read rave reviews about it. So let’s see how this one fared for me …….

Description.

Morning Nectar Visibly Flawless Skin Moisturiser is a refreshing lotion that hydrates and nourishes skin. Reduces and prevents the appearance of dark spots, pigmentation and fine lines. Keeps skin fresh, light and bright.

Price : INR 199 for 120 ml

Shelf Life : 3 yrs

My experience with the product :

I wash my face twice a day with my favourite Biotique Bio Papaya Visibly Ageless Scrub Wash. Then I take a little quantity of this moisturizer and apply it on my skin while massaging lightly. It gets absorbed very fast.

The lotion has a beautiful floral-herbal type fragrance which is not overpowering and feels very soothing to the senses. Besides the fragrance dissipates in a minute or two. My skin feels refreshed. One more thing i want to tell you here is that after application I feel a slight tingling sensation which goes away in a minute.

Now coming to the efficacy of the product, it moisturises decently. But you have to take a pea size amount or lesser than that for every use. If you apply more than that then it feels greasy and sticky. But in minimal amount it feels quite light, non sticky and weightless.

I used this in winters and i am still using it in spring season now. My skin gets very dry during winters and at the time of change of seasons. It worked well for me during these times. But I am not going to use it during the peak of summer as it will feel heavy.

After application my skin looks bright and non oily. I have some pigmentation due to some previous acne problem. This moisturizer lightened them to some extent but i can’t say that my skin has become clear or this has completely erased the spots. If you have old spots / pigmentation, then this is not going to work much for that. But any new spots, this will erase completely. Also this lotion has prevented any new zits from appearing and suppresed the existing ones. I have not got a single acne since the day I started using this lotion.

Pros :

  1. Light weight moisturizer.
  2. Thin consistency. Does not feel heavy when used in appropriate amount.
  3. Nice soothing fragrance. But not overpowering.
  4. Keeps skin moisturised for long hours.
  5. Budget friendly.

Cons :

  1. The packaging is a bit inconvenient. It would be more practical if it had a pump.
  2. No SPF. (It may be a con for some, but not for me).

Overall Rating : 9/10

Will I Repurchase ? I have already purchased a back up.

Thanks for reading 😙😍

2 comments

Leave a comment