Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash Review

If you have been following me for some time you would know that I love to use Body Wash and shower gels. Dove body wash has been with us since ages. Even I have been using this body wash on and off for the longest time. So I decided to write the review for one of my favourite body washes this time and that is this Dove Deeply Nourishing Body Wash.

What the company claims :

The company claims that this body wash provides nourishment to the skin because it has NutriumMoisture™. It is a unique blend of moisturisers enriched with skin natural lipids that can be absorbed effectively to nourish skin deep while you shower. It helps rebuild skin’s beauty from inside and gives more beautiful skin in long term. Deeply nourishing and clean rinsing.

Price : 115 /- INR for 190 ml product.

Packaging, consistency and fragrance :

Comes in a sleek white plastic bottle which has a tapered end and the cap closes tightly with a click. Bottle is not too bulky. So Yes, it is very travel friendly. It will not get accidentally spilled all over your things if you are traveling with it.

Consistency is thick and not too runny but you won’t have any problem while dispensing the required amount on your loofah. The body wash has off white colour and feels very creamy.

Fragrance can be put in the category of clean fragrance. No fruity or flowery smell which makes it a unisex product. Smell doesn’t stay on your body after rinsing. So it won’t interfere with your perfume.

My experience with the product :

I use the body was with the loofah and it lathers quite well. You don’t need too much amount and yet it creates ample lather. Rinses very easily unlike other shower gels. So the clean rinsing claim is true. It didn’t dry my skin but still I felt the need for body lotion in winter. In summer you won’t need much moisturisation as this body wash is amazingly nourishing to the skin.

I am not a fan of the fragrance as i like strong fruity or flowery feminine smells but I don’t dislike it either.

This is a decent and affordable body wash in my honest opinion.

Leave a comment