Boroplus moisturising soap review

Recently I was bored of using my usual shower gels. So, I decided to use a bar soap. Bar soaps are more environment friendly as they use less plastic. But because winters are just around the corner I needed to use a soap that is moisturising for my dry skin.

After much research I chose this Boroplus moisturising soap and ordered it online. This soap is easily available at Nykaa, Purplle, Flipkart and many other online shopping websites. So availability is never an issue. You can also find it in your local market.

I bought it in a super saver pack which contains 6 soaps each weighing 125 gms. I have been using this soap for around last 15 days and I think it is appropriate time to review it now.

What does the company claims :

This soap

1. Gives healthy skin

2. Enriched with Antiseptic and healing power of Neem & Tulsi

3. Moisturising power of Aloe Vera

4. Protects your entire family

5. For all skin types

Price : 55 INR for 125g

Ingredients :

My experience with the product :

It is a white coloured soap bar which is a Grade 1 soap and has TFM 76%.

I have been using this soap for the last 15 days. It has a herbal kind of fragrance which does not smell like anything in particular but resembles the smell of boroplus cream itself. You can categorize the fragrance as fresh and clean. Feels quite refreshing after use.

It lathers very well but does not melt very fast. It will last you atleast 20-25 days if only one person is using it. I find it quite affordable. If you buy it in the super saver pack of six soaps, you will get it at some discount. Besides most online shopping websites offer good discount from time to time.

It cleans up your skin nicely and also gives a subtle brightening effect.

Now talking about the moisturising effect, it does not dry my skin these days in September and October. But in the dead of winter it will surely feel drying. My skin becomes very dry in winter. But if you have oily skin, this soap is perfect for you even in winter. My husband has very oily skin and his skin remains oily even in winter and he loves this soap.

Pros :

1. Affordable

2. Has nice fresh and clean fragrance.

3. Lathers well and gets washed away easily. Does not leave a slippery film on skin.

4. Cleans skin nicely and protects from germs and viruses.

5. Does not become gooey even during monsoon season. Lasts long.

Cons :

1. Not as moisturising as it claims. In winters suitable only for oily and normal skin types. But in summer, for all skin types.

Leave a comment