Empties #2

I hope you all are doing well and enjoying winters. Though it’s not winter in all parts of the world.

Coming to this empties post, after a long hiatus I decided to start writing my blog again with this empties post.

I love skincare and I buy a lot of stuff which in turn took away a lot of my closet space. The situation is so bad I have no space to keep more stuff and my closet is overflowing. Recently i decided to reduce my stash so that I can buy and try new things.

Boroplus Antiseptic moisturising soap

I bought this soap in a super saver pack of 6 soaps. Though its a regular soap but still has good moisturising properties. Smells like a herbal kind of soap. I am still using this soap. Good for winters and for dry skin.

Godrej No. 1 soap (Rose and Almond oil)

This is one of the cheapest soaps I have ever used. I bought it in a super saver pack of 5 soaps. It is just an ordinary soap you can find on any grocery store in India. Though smells good and cleans well but it dries up my skin. Oily skin people can use it without any problem. Except for cleaning it did nothing to my skin, but you can buy it if you are on a tight budget.

Head and shoulders shampoo

Who doesn’t know about this shampoo ? I think everyone has used it atleast once in their life. I bought this bottle a few years back but then i switched to herbal shampoos and this bottle kept resting on my bathroom shelf for a long time. Recently i had some dandruff issues and used it up for good.

Patanjali Soundarya Aloe Vera gel

I use Aloe Vera gel round the year. I use it as a moisturiser, as a hair mask and in many of my DIYs. This Patanjali Aloe Vera gel worked well for my skin and kept it healthy. Though this one is not a pure aloe gel and contains color, fragrance and preservatives but this is one of the cheapest and easily available aloe gels. Gets absorbed fast and does not give you breakouts. Overall a good option if you are a budget customer.

St. Ives Coconut and Orchid Body Lotion

I have been using this same bottle for a very long time. Bought it a few years back and have been waiting for it to get over. Initially I liked it but with time I found other better options. Smells like God knows what…..neither like coconut nor like any flower. Smell is not bad but if you are expecting heavenly smell then it is not for you. Absorbs fast but has very light and thin consistency. So not good for winters. You can use it in summer. Besides the huge bottle (621 ml) takes a while to get finished.

Nyassa Rose and Lychee Face Wash

I bought 4 bottles of this facewash (Don’t know what i was thinking). It is a gel face wash which smells like rose and lychee. I had high hopes for this face wash but it did nothing to my face apart from just cleaning it. I also find it a bit harsh though the brand claims it to be a very gentle face wash. Irritates my face skin a bit. So, I have decided to use the remaining bottles as body wash. Forgive me about the look of the bottle as I removed the sticker label from it, that’s why it looks like that.

Leave a comment