Dabur Gulabari Rose Water Review

Gulab jal or Rose Water has been an integral part of my skincare routine since 2006 and for majority of that time I have been using this rose water from Dabur. After using it for so many years I think I am one of the most apt persons to review it.

Price : 80 INR for 250 ml.

Availability : I don’t know about other countries but Dabur Gulabari is the most widely available Rose water in India and the highest selling too.

Though i started using it in skincare during 2006 but I have seen my mother using it since my childhood and our household always had a small bottle of it. In those days it used to come in a small glass bottle and we used to put drops of gulabjal in eyes as it cools eyes and soothes irritation.

Packaging : Earlier it used to come in a glass bottle but now for many years company has changed the packaging to a transparent plastic bottle. The plastic bottle has a flip top cap which closes tightly and makes the bottle travel friendly too.

My experience with the product :

As I already told you this has been my staple skincare item since my teenage years I think this mere fact tells enough about how I feel about this product.

I use this rose water as a toner after I wash my face. In Summer I also use it as a face mist. It doesn’t feel sticky on skin, gets absorbed easily and makes my skin bright and keeps the pores clear. Also provides suppleness to dry skin.

I have been using it for years but it has never given me breakouts. In fact I feel that my skin stops breaking out when I am using this rose water. So Yes, acne prone skin people can use it.

I also mix it with my powder face masks and multani mitti and it works very well with them too.

Pros :

  • Makes skin clean, supple and bright.
  • Acts as toner, face freshener, face mist.
  • Doesn’t not feel sticky or heavy.
  • Safe for acne prone skin.
  • Easily available.
  • Pocket friendly.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Made in India product.

Cons :

  • Not a steam distilled rose water.
  • Contains parabens.
  • Might not be easily available outside India.
  • Contains fragrance.

7 comments

Leave a comment